The End

Posted On February 10, 2013

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 7 responses

I’ve been meaning to make a post about this, but I keep forgetting. I have decided to no longer update this blog. I don’t have access to scholarly books and I don’t have any opportunities to go to events anymore, so I’ve essentially run out of things to say. I meant for this to be an informative blog rather than talk about my spiritual journey, and if I continued, it would turn more into the latter, which I don’t want.

Thank you to those who have read throughout the years. I hope I was of help to people who wanted to find out more about Suomenusko. For those of you stumbling across this blog for the first time, I recommend checking out my entries from 2-3 years ago, because I wrote a lot of essays about the religion and experiences going to related events in Finland. Also, at the bottom of the page, I have a list of links to blogs I know related to Finland and Suomenusko, so you can check those out.

7 Responses to “The End”

  1. Kauko

    Well, I’m sad to see you stop posting, but I understand why. I do want to tell you, though, that your blog has been very helpful to me, as someone outside of Finland who is still in the ongoing process of establishing a practice of suomenusko (or maybe I should say suomenusko-ish 🙂 ), in getting glimpse of what suomenuskoiset in Finland are doing.

    • Christine

      Thank you for your comment; I’m glad to hear that my blog helped you. I enjoy reading your blog too!

  2. Cardimom Brennan

    I will miss your posts, Thank you so very much for sharing knowledge and information. You have been a great help to me. Good Luck to you in all your life.

  3. www.azurewiki.org

    What’s up to every sinngle one, it’s genuinely a nice for me to pay
    a quick visit this web site, it includes important Information.

  4. hardwood floor installation charlotte nc

    Very energetic post, I liked that a lot. Will there be a pzrt 2?

  5. Devilcorp

    Great site!

Leave a Reply

